Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
Fjord Norway Møre og Romsdal KRISTIANSUND

Operafestival in Kristiansund

  • Kong Olav V's gate 1, Kristiansund N
  • +47 71589960
  • February 3, 2022 - February 19, 2022
  • (17 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The Opera Festival is one of the most important festivals in the region and Kristiansund is a recognized operatown. The Opera festival offers a wide range of fullscale opera, oprettas and musicals.

The Opera Festival in Kristiansund is the biggest arrangement in Kristiansund, and the city is also well known as a recognised opera city. Every year some of Norway's most professional gather their powers within the area and work closely together with newly educated professionals and a group of local forces.

During the Opera Festival in February the Opera in Kristiansund offers fullscale opera, operettas and musicals, but also free performances at cafés, restaurants and shopping malls. In total, over 50 performances - seen and experienced by approximately 10.000 visitors every year.

This year. it is the premiere of Turandot which is Puccini's latest work and is one of the great classical operas of opera literature.Ingrediences like hate, love, passion and eroticism is essentioan and the most famous section of the opera is Turandot's entrance and not least Calaf's arie "Nessum Dorma".,

On the program during the Opera Festivals 2020, there is always opera at both restaurants and cafes in Kristiansund.Enjoy

 

  • Last Updated: 11/22/2021
  • Source: VisitNordvest
Dates

Thu, February 3, 2022

Fri, February 4, 2022

Sat, February 5, 2022

Sun, February 6, 2022

Mon, February 7, 2022

Tue, February 8, 2022

Wed, February 9, 2022

Thu, February 10, 2022

Fri, February 11, 2022

Sat, February 12, 2022

Sun, February 13, 2022

Mon, February 14, 2022

Tue, February 15, 2022

Wed, February 16, 2022

Thu, February 17, 2022

Fri, February 18, 2022

Sat, February 19, 2022

See All
Operafestival in Kristiansund
Your Recently Viewed Pages